07 July

Community forestry can work but plans in the DRC show what’s missing The Congo river basin spans six central African countries: Cameroon, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea and the Republic of Congo. It is known as “Africa’s lung” because it hosts the world’s second-largest tropical forest. It covers an area of […]

Read More